Public Safety2021-11-10T09:26:21-06:00

Public Safety

POLICE

Proctor Police Department
(218) 624-7788
100 Pionk Dr # 101, Proctor, MN 55810
Police Department Facebook

802.5  Winter Parking Regulations.
Between the period of the fifteenth day of November and the first day of April in each year, no person shall park or permit the same, any motor vehicle upon any street or alley within the City between the hours of 2:00 a.m. and 7:00 a.m. If the Chief of Police, in his or her discretion, or any Police Officer acting under the authority of the Chief of Police, determines that any vehicle parked contrary to the provisions of this section is thereby hindering the removal of snow, the Chief of Police or Police Officer acting under the authority of the Chief of Police may direct to have such vehicle removed from the street or alley by removal. The owner of the vehicle shall be responsible for any costs accrued as a result of said removal in addition to any fines imposed as result of a violation of this section.

POLICE DEPARTMENT STAFF

Residents and visitors to the Proctor area are protected by the City’s Police Department 24 hours a day/365 days a year.

The Proctor Police Department proudly serves a community with over 3000 residents just south west of Duluth. Presently our agency consists of 7 full-time officers and two civilian clerical workers. As our community continues to expand, we continue to update our department with personnel and resources as needed to ensure the same high commitment to public safety.

Chief: Kent Gaidis
E-Mail: kgaidis@proctorpd.org
Serving Proctor Since: 1996

Sergeant: Timothy Redfield
E-Mail: tredfield@proctorpd.org
Serving Since: 2009

Officer: Daniel Mosher
E-Mail: dmosher@proctorpd.org
Serving Since: 2001

Officer: Matthew Riebel
E-Mail: mriebel@proctorpd.org
Serving Since: 2018

Officer: Joseph Carter
E-Mail: jcarter@proctorpd.org
Serving Since: 2020

Officer: John Gruna
E-Mail: jgruna@proctorpd.org
Serving Since: 2021

Officer: Michael Bradley
E-Mail: mbradley@proctorpd.org
Serving Since: 2021

POLICE DEPARTMENT STAFF

Kari Putikka, Police Records Manager
Email: kputikka@proctorpd.org

Jessica Buhs, Police Records Technician
Email:  jbuhs@proctorpd.org

FIRE

The Proctor Fire Department is composed of individual volunteers who give generously of their time and commitment to keeping our community safe. Our fire fighters undergo many hours of training and practice in order to serve the community to the best of their ability.

Proctor Fire Department members…Thank you all.

Proctor Fire Hall
223 N. 5th Avenue
Proctor, MN 55810

cityhall@proctormn.gov
(218) 624-3641

Fire Department Facebook

Fire Chief/President
Kerry Helquist

Assistant Chief
Jesse Annala

Secretary
Lynn Windus

Treasurer
Jesse Annala

Proctor Public Utilities

Pay My Bill
Trac 7 City Meetings

ABOUT PROCTOR

The village of Proctorknott was incorporated in 1894. It took its name after J. Proctor Knott, a Congressman who delivered a satirical speech ridiculing…

READ ON

SERVICES

Click through our services to learn about Building Permits, Sewer Service, Street Maintenance, Water and Electric, or Fingerprinting Reservations!

View Services

CONTACT

Our staff is here to answer any questions you may have. Reach out to us and we will respond as quickly as possible. Get started by visiting our contact page!

Contact Us