Public Safety2019-11-07T11:10:54-06:00

Public Safety

POLICE

Proctor Police Department
(218) 624-7788
100 Pionk Dr # 101, Proctor, MN 55810
Facebook

WINTER REMINDERS

♦ PARKING

♦SIDEWALKS

♦ HYDRANTS

POLICE DEPARTMENT STAFF

Residents and visitors to the Proctor area are protected by the City’s Police Department 24 hours a day/365 days a year.

The Proctor Police Department proudly serves a community with over 3000 residents just south west of Duluth. Presently our agency consists of 7 full-time officers and two civilian clerical workers. As our community continues to expand, we continue to update our department with personnel and resources as needed to ensure the same high commitment to public safety.

Chief: Kent Gaidi
E-Mail: Kgaidis@Proctorpd.org
Serving Proctor Since: 1996
Badge Number: 105

Sergeant: Timothy Redfield
E-Mail: Tredfield@Proctorpd.org
Serving Since: 2009
Badge: 112

Officer: Douglas Bolander
E-Mail: Dbolander@Proctorpd.org
Serving Since: 1998
Badge: 110

Officer: Daniel Mosher
E-Mail: Dmosher@proctorpd.org
Serving Since: 2001
Badge: 106

Officer: Andrew Leibel
E-Mail: aleibel@proctorpd.org
Serving Since: 2016
Badge: 115

Officer: Tom Wick
E-Mail: twick@proctorpd.org
Serving Since: 2016
Badge: 116

Officer: Matthew Riebel
E-Mail: mriebel@proctorpd.org
Serving Since: 2018
Badge: 118

POLICE DEPARTMENT STAFF

Linnea Wiita, Police Records Manager
Email: lwiita@proctorpd.org

Police Records Technician

FIRE

The Proctor Fire Department is composed of individual volunteers who give generously of their time and commitment to keeping our community safe. Our fire fighters undergo many hours of training and practice in order to serve the community to the best of their ability.

Proctor Fire Department members…Thank you all.

Fire Chief/President
Kerry Helquist

Deputy Chief
Luke Fontaine

Past President/Asst. Chief
Troy DeWall

Asst. Chief
Jay Boysen
Kevin Field

Proctor Fire Hall

Secretary
Terry Schultz

Treasurer
Jesse Annala

CONTACT:

cityhall@proctormn.gov
or (218) 624-3641

Proctor Fire Department Facebook: 

Proctor Public Utilities

Pay My Bill

ABOUT PROCTOR

The village of Proctorknott was incorporated in 1894. It took its name after J. Proctor Knott, a Congressman who delivered a satirical speech ridiculing…

READ ON

SERVICES

Click through our services to learn about Building Permits, Sewer Service, Street Maintenance, Water and Electric, or Fingerprinting Reservations!

View Services

CONTACT

Our staff is here to answer any questions you may have. Reach out to us and we will respond as quickly as possible. Get started by visiting our contact page!

Contact Us