City Council2021-07-30T09:33:38-05:00

Proctor City Council

The City Council of Proctor is comprised of the Mayor and four councilors. City Council meetings are held on the 1st and 3rd Mondays of each month (unless that Monday is a Holiday, then the meeting is moved to Tuesday).

To leave a message for any of the elected officials, please call City Hall offices at (218) 624-3641 or e-mail to  All messages will be forwarded.

Current Mayor and Councilors:

Mayor Chad Ward
(term expires December 31, 2022)

Deputy Mayor Troy DeWall
(term expires December 31, 2024)

Jake Benson 
(term expires December 31, 2022)

Rory Johnson
(term expires December 31, 2022)

James Rohweder
(term expires December 31, 2024)

Other Elected Officials

MN Senate/District 3:   Sen. Thomas Bakk (DFL)
226 Capitol
75 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd.
St. Paul, MN 55155-1606
(651) 296-8881

MN House of Representatives/District 3:   Rep. Mary Murphy (DFL)
343 State Office Bldg.
100 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd.
St. Paul, MN 55155-1206
(651) 296-2676; 800-890-5428

St. Louis County Commissioner/5th District:   Commissioner Keith Musolf
100 N. 5th Ave. West, Room 202
Duluth, MN 55802
(218) 726-2450

St. Louis County Sheriff:   Sheriff Ross Litman
100 N. 5th Ave. West
Duluth, MN 55802
(218) 726-2340

MN Governor’s Office:   Governor Tim Walz
130 State Capital
75 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd.
St Paul, MN 55155
(651) 201-3400; 1-800-657-3717

Proctor Public Utilities

Pay My Bill
Trac 7 City Meetings


The village of Proctorknott was incorporated in 1894. It took its name after J. Proctor Knott, a Congressman who delivered a satirical speech ridiculing…



Click through our services to learn about Building Permits, Sewer Service, Street Maintenance, Water and Electric, or Fingerprinting Reservations!

View Services


Our staff is here to answer any questions you may have. Reach out to us and we will respond as quickly as possible. Get started by visiting our contact page!

Contact Us